STEM 课程

STEM 旅程

STEM涵盖四个特定学科:科学,信息科技,工程和数学。将这四个学科分组在一起,并以实际应用为重点进行教学。在非凡,教授STEM的重点在于科学探究,逻辑推理,问题解析和交流信息。非凡计划为学生成功开展STEM旅程打下了基础,并提供了科学和数学全方面的指导。

杰立卡

年龄: 3 – 7

杰立卡是一套 3-7 岁儿童自我学习的全脑开发课程,是由国际幼教专家、数学家和心理学家共同设计的一套完整系统化的脑力开发学习工具。杰立卡课程通过自定进度的动手实践来平衡大脑两个半球的发育。杰立卡促进儿童多元智能的发展。杰立卡可以帮助儿童提高观察力,训练双手进行操纵,增强对发现的好奇心,建立自信心并发展和谐的人际交往能力。

杰立卡的理念:

  • 自我激励的学习态度
  • 教师作为导航员
  • 通过探索发现乐趣和好奇心
  • 通过荣誉和鼓励建立自信
  • 通过相互尊重与和谐发展人际交往能力

MPM Math

年级: 1 – 6

MPM 数学是世界领先的青少年数学学习系统。它通过有趣的数学问题,培养独立问题解决能力,批判性思维。学习过 MPM 数学的学生可灵活运用数学概念,解决各种灵活、复杂的数学问题。

依照年级和逻辑能力分班,依附 MPM 数学的独特教材和教辅,让学生先思考题型,再着手解题,在快乐的学习中从点点进阶学习。不仅要孩子计算能力强,同时思考,推理和最重要的整体数学力以及解决问题的能力都能同时并进,建立孩子自信心,并爱上数学。

数学竞赛

年级: 5 – 12

我们鼓励学生参加数学竞赛来突显自己的竞争力。非凡的数学竞赛预备课程重在培养学生的思考能力以及提高学生的解决问题能力。我们的数学竞赛预备课程可帮助学生总结数学考试和问题解决技术的类型。通过课堂培训和模拟考试,学生能有效地培养逻辑思考能力和解决问题的能力。

科学

年级: 8 – 10

小学的科学课程涵盖了许多不同的主题,包括生物学,物理学和化学。然而,这些学科的主题并不会相互重叠,在学习的过程中,学生也会逐渐感受到此课程的难度。由于学生在未来将面临选择专攻生物学,物理或者化学的问题,因此在早起打下扎实的基础非常重要。非凡通过帮助学生在早期为科学这门学科打下稳固的基础,在帮助学生在这门课程取得优良成绩的同时,也帮助他们挖掘且发展对科学学科的兴趣。

数学

数学是一门以过往所学的知识为基础的学科,因此,为了让学生在这门学科上取得成功,他们需要有坚固的数学技能和良好的解决问题的能力。非凡致力于弥合学生数学技能的差距,教导学生如何将问题分解为可一一完成的步骤。通过巩固基本技能以及培养有条不紊地解决问题能力,学再困难的数学问题也将再也难不倒学生。

数学竞赛

我们鼓励学生参加数学竞赛来突显自己的竞争力。非凡的数学竞赛预备课程重在培养学生的思考能力以及提高学生的解决问题能力。我们的数学竞赛预备课程可帮助学生总结数学考试和问题解决技术的类型。通过课堂培训和模拟考试,学生能有效地培养逻辑思考能力和解决问题的能力。

化学

化学涉及到学生对理论掌握以及是否有解决问题的能力。学生需要对理论有很好的理解,并且能够将解决问题的技巧与数学相结合。非凡可帮助学生概念化与理解发生在我们的社会和环境中的复杂理论,各种定律和常见化学反应。非凡专注于辅导学生与化学有关的定量和定性问题,以确保学生掌握知识,在学业上取得成功。

物理

物理学需要坚实的数学基础,因为它需要学生运用上许多复杂概念以及数学公式。和学习数学相同,想在物理上获得成功,学生必须通过不断的练习来巩固知识。学生必须努力学习并适应许多不同类型的问题,从中学习不同的解决问题技巧。非凡会教导学生如何解析不同类型的问题,使学生有自信地解决考试中可能出现的任何问题。

生物

学习生物这门科学不能仅仅靠死记硬背其概念以及专业术语。为了这门学科上取得成功,学生必须真正理解生活中关于生物各个方面(甚至包含微生物和动物解刨学)的相互作用以及彼此之间的关系。非凡把学习的重点放在对生物知识概念的理解上,而不是通过对生硬地背诵教科书上的定义来记忆所学的内容。

AP 课程

AP(Advanced Placement)考试是由大学理事会运行的一个项目,该项目允许高中学生上大学课程,以获得大学学分,并在上大学时有资格参加更高级的课程。通过展示他们的热情和挑战自我的能力,AP也是学生提高大学申请的好方法。我们提供各种AP课程,例如受欢迎的的AP英语和语言写作,AP心理学,AP微积分,AP统计等。为AP考试做准备将扩大学生的知识并发展学生的思维。这将使学生从高中到大学的过渡变得更加容易。

Our Journeys

STEM

STEM Journey

STEM is a curriculum that encompasses four specific disciplines: Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics. The four disciplines are grouped together and taught with the emphasis on real life application. At Quantum Academy, the focus when teaching STEM are on engaging in inquiry, engaging in logical reasoning, interpreting and communicating information. The Quantum programs build the foundation for students to succeed on their STEM journey offering guidance in general sciences and mathematics.

JELIC

JELIC is an international enrichment programme designed for children from age 3 to age 7. The JELIC curriculum balances the development of both hemispheres of the brain, through self-paced hands-on experience. JELIC facilitates the development of a child’s multiple intelligences. JELIC can help children sharpen their sense of observation, train their hands for manipulation, enhance their curiosity for discovery, build up their self-confidence, and develop their harmonious people skills.

PHILOSOPHY OF JELIC:

  • Self-motivated Learning Attitude
  • Teachers as Navigators
  • Discover the fun and curiosity through exploration
  • Building up the self-confidence through honor and encouragement
  • Developing the people skills through mutual respect and harmony

MPM Math

GRADE: 1 – 6

MPM is a leading math program that cultivates independent problem-solving skills and critical thinking skills through enjoyment of math.  Students who learn MPM can learn mathematical concepts and solve sophisticated math problems using basic skills they have acquired in the program.

Students are categorized into different levels based on their grade levels and logical skills after an initial assessment.  With the help of MPM material, students develop critical thinking skills and problem-solving skills, which helps them to become critical thinkers and build up a sense of
confidence.

Math Contest

GRADE: 5 – 12

Students are encouraged to take math contests based on their assessed strengths.  Quantum’s math contest prep course is designed to train students’ ability to think and to improve their problem-solving skills.  Quantum’s math contest prep course helps students summarize the types of math exams and problem-solving techniques. Students are able to develop logical and problem-solving skills through classroom training and mock exams.

Science

GRADE: 8 – 10

Science covers many different topics ranging from biology, physics, and chemistry.  However, these topics have no overlap, and students struggle from unit to unit as they start from scratch. As students specialize in biology, physics, and/or chemistry in their later grades, it is important that they have the right fundamentals to succeed.  Quantum Academy helps students succeed by building the foundation for core science topics, helping students develop an interest and appreciation for the variety of sciences.

Math

Math is a subject that relies on the accumulation of knowledge and concepts year after year; therefore, in order for students to succeed, strong fundamental math skills and good problem-solving techniques are required.  Quantum Academy strives to bridge the gap in students’ fundamental skills and focus on helping students in breaking questions down into manageable steps. By building fundamental skills and solving problems methodically, students will be able to tackle even the most difficult of questions.

Math Contest

Students are encouraged to take math contests based on their assessed strengths.  Quantum’s math contest prep course is designed to train students’ ability to think and to improve their problem-solving skills.  Quantum’s math contest prep course helps students summarize the types of math exams and problem-solving techniques. Students are able to develop logical and problem-solving skills through classroom training and mock exams.

Chemistry

Chemistry is a balance of comprehending theories and solving problems. Students require a good understanding of the theories and being able to apply problem-solving techniques coupled with strong mathematics.  Quantum Academy helps students conceptualize and understand the complex theories, the various laws, and the common chemical reactions that impact our society and the environment.  Quantum Academy focuses on both quantitative and qualitative problems associated with chemistry to ensure that students gain the core knowledge and skills to succeed.

Physics

Physics requires a strong foundation in math as it includes many mathematical formulas applied to many complex concepts. Finding success in physics shares the similar path in math courses where practice makes perfect; students have to work through and get comfortable with various types of questions and problem solving techniques. Quantum Academy guides students through these different types of problems to make students feel comfortable and confident when tackling any questions that they may come across.

Biology

Biology is not simply about memorization of facts and terminology. To find success in biology, students have to truly understand the interactions and relationships of the various aspects of life from microbiology up to animal anatomy.  Quantum Academy directs the learning on understanding rather than memorizing through detailed and clear explanations of the biological concepts.

AP Courses

AP (Advanced Placement) is a program run by the College Board that allows high school students to take college courses to earn college credits and qualify for more advanced courses when they start college. AP is also a great way for students to boost their university applications by showing their passion and ability to challenge themselves. There are a variety of AP courses we offer, such as the popular AP English and Language Composition, AP Psychology, AP Calculus, AP Statistics, etc. Preparing for AP exams will expand the students’ knowledge and develop the students’ mind. This will make the transition from high school to university expectations more manageable.

Our Journeys