文学课程

文学之旅

在非凡教育学习英语有助于丰富社会和文化经验。在非凡教育,我们相信社交性是成功学习新语言的主要支柱。通过语言的美,我们的学生将有机会欣赏新文化,享受其艺术气息,品尝跨文化交流的魔力。成功在我们的课程毕业最终将成为他们自己的成功故事,其回报途径遍布全球。
点击下面的图片了解更多课程细节

自然拼读

年龄: 3 – 7

本课程旨在帮助学生发展基本的英语语言技能。重点领域主要是英语的基础。例如,我们确保在字母,连音字母,辅音混合,句子结构,拼写,书写和适当的发音方面进行足够的训练。此外,我们旨在向每个学生灌输良好的习惯。由于他们的年龄很小,我们认为这是建立积极学习习惯的最佳时机。我们通过整合有趣的活动让学生享受这一方法,确保这种方法有效。我们一直致力于提供高质量的培训和包容性强的动态英语学习环境。.学生不仅可以增加词汇量,而且可以提高阅读技能,表达方式和句子结构。

ESL/ELL 课程

年级: 1 – 6

ELL(英语学习者)课程是为在加拿大寻求教育但仍无法使用英语进行有效交流的学生而设计的。对任何新移民来说,过渡到新的社会,文化和语言都是充满挑战的时期。在非凡,我们希望向父母保证,我们对于提高学生的英语技巧方面具有丰富的经验。我们针对英语学习的多方面方法包括深入学习关键领域,阅读,写作,听力和口语。此外,ELL课程旨在提高学生在语法,词汇发展和发音方面的技能。我们知道父母渴望他们的孩子尽快从ELL过渡出来,因此这就是为什么我们将全部精力集中在尽快提高每个学生的能力上。这就是为什么非凡 ELL课程不仅帮助数百名学生取得了学业上的成功,而且还培养了学生成为积极的,主动参与的公民,他们对英语和母语都感到很舒服。

创意写作

年级: 5 – 12

写作对于每个人来说都是技能的重要组成部分,在非凡教育,我们希望帮助学生将写作的框架和学生自己的想象力结合起来。我们的创意写作课程不仅着重于各种写作技巧以及重要的故事和人物元素,还学习有激发性和启发性的文学作品,帮助学生们播下创造力的种子。我们认为,为学生设定目标是教育的重要组成部分,因此我们不仅要提高,而且要竞争。从2013年开始,我们创意写作班的孩子们参加了很多种类的写作比赛,以激发他们对写作的兴趣并进一步培养他们的先天创造力。除此之外,我们还建立了名为《非凡时代》的内部出版物,该出版物每月发行一次,这也是学生展示他们写作技巧的另一种方式。

英语演讲

年级: 8 – 10

演讲是必不可少的生活技能。能够在生活的早期阶段使用这项技能,将为孩子们未来的学业和生活打下坚实的基础。非凡英语演讲课的讲师不仅帮助他们的学生提高他们的读写和演讲技巧,还可以即兴创作。使学生能够批判性和逻辑性地思考,以自己的语言表达自己的想法和思想。这也将转化为学生能够用英语表达他们自己的经验,信念和对某些主题的理解。从演讲中获得的自信和理智将使他们在学术环境和建立关系中受益匪浅。

下载课程大纲

法语

年级: 5 – 12

法语是从1至12年级在加拿大学习必不可少的语言。如果学生在整个小学和或中学阶段学习法语,那么大专课程的选择就会大大增加。非凡提供初级和高级阶段的法语课程,学习重点在语法,词汇,口语,写作等。在法语中打下扎实的基础会创建许多通往政府的通道,并确保所有加拿大大学的录取要求。

中文

年级: 8 – 10

在非凡,我们专注于为学生打好中文基础,提升学生的中文水平。每一位在非凡的学生都可以感受到鼓舞人心的环境,让中文学习不再是一种压力。非凡花费了很多精力来安排不同的中文课程。由于父母的陪伴和对大局的投入,我们相信我们的孩子会在与中文语言相关的各个方面都表现出色。我们欢迎您加入我们非凡的中文课程!

SSAT

年级: 5 – 12

我们的英语和数学讲师为学生提供了一个有趣而专注的学习环境,供学生为入学考试和接受私立学校的面试做准备。SSAT评估不仅只关注学术部分,还包括学生思考和适应更高级和更复杂情况的能力。我们的讲师将花时间为学生准备全面的知识,为他们在考试中会收到的任何类型的问题做好准备,而不是仅仅教授公式和背诵步骤去回答问题。

文学赏析

文学赏析是一门为10至12年级学生设计的课程,内容包括诗歌分析,修辞写作分析,有说服力的散文写作以及使用更高水平的文学手法。学生将会沉浸在各种段落中,並见证英语的魔力。通过非凡的文学赏析课,学生可以发展文学理解能力,与各种类型的文章建立相关联系,从而为大学英语课和任何类型的写作考试(例如AP英语和SAT考试)奠定坚实的基础。

SAT

除了准备知识和技能外,非凡 SAT 备考课程还可以帮助学生对SAT上的问题有全面的了解。由于SAT是跨年级考试,因此不仅会向学生介绍符合年级水平的内容,还将会扩展涵盖范围之外的概念。非凡并会借此机会挑战那些准备参加SAT考试的学生,发掘他们可能未发现的潜力。课程还会广泛使用模拟考试,以供学生练习时间管理和考试策略。这些类似于正式考试的方式可以使教师看到学生的长处,从而改善他们的弱点。

AP 课程

AP(Advanced Placement)考试是由大学理事会运行的一个项目,该项目允许高中学生上大学课程,以获得大学学分,并在上大学时有资格参加更高级的课程。通过展示他们的热情和挑战自我的能力,AP也是学生提高大学申请的好方法。我们提供各种AP课程,例如受欢迎的的AP英语和语言写作,AP心理学,AP微积分,AP统计等。为AP考试做准备将扩大学生的知识并发展学生的思维。这将使学生从高中到大学的过渡变得更加容易。

IB 课程

IB课程的好处之一是为学生做好在大学取得学术成功的准备。 IB课程的最初目的是使世界各地的学生有机会获得严格的国际认证文凭,然后将其用于大学申请入学。 IB英语专注于灵感,批判性思维和学习潜力。它被认为是更具挑战性的课程,并且可以提高学生的学习能力。由于IB课程与大学课程有类似的难度,从IB课程毕业的学生更有可能在大学获得成功。非凡拥有15年以上教学经验的认证IB讲师,并成功培养了学生的逻辑思维,批判性思维和研究技能。我们的老师将帮助学生开发关键的策略和有智慧的方法,以写出一致且高质量的论文。

楷尔(CAEL)

CAEL 是加拿大学术语言水平考试。与雅思考试不同,CAEL 考试内容涵盖学生在加拿大学术环境中会使用的语言,不仅仅衡量学生在学术水平上对英语的运用与理解能力,还培养学生对信息的整合能力,这是在大学学习中取得成功的关键技能。此外,此考试的所有部分都围绕一个中心学术主题,帮助英文为非母语的学生在英语系大学做好准备。

雅思A类(IELTS)

雅思是全球首创从听说读写四方面对学生进行英语能力全面考核的国际考试,能够综合准确地测评学生的英语语言运用能力。雅思也是在加拿大最受欢迎的英文能力测试。非凡为托福/雅思学生提供专业的辅导。在培训名师的指导下能够短时间内快速提高托福/雅思成绩,满足申请需求。

托福(TOEFL)

非凡的托福课程着重于质量指导和考试技巧,旨在帮助学生在最广泛接受的入学和评估考试中取得高分。通过大量的模拟测试,学生有机会训练他们的时间管理技能。这将有助于使学生更加自信和展示自己。这些方法将使您在托福考试中保持高度注意力,信心和知识,进而取得高分。

Our Journeys

LITERACY

Literacy Journey

Learning English at Quantum Academy is enriching social and cultural experiences.  At Quantum Academy, we believe that social roundness is a major pillar to successfully learning a new language. Through the beauty of the language, our students would gain the opportunity to appreciate a new culture, enjoy its artistic flavor, taste the magic of intercultural communication.  Success graduates of our program ultimately become their own success stories with rewarding paths globally.
Click on the image below for more course detail.

Phonics

AGE: PRE K

Jelic is an international enrichment programme designed for children from age 3 to age 7. The JELIC curriculum balances the development of both hemispheres of brain, through self-paced hands-on experience. JELIC facilitates development of child’s multiple intelligences. JELIC can help children sharpen the sense of observation, train the hands for manipulation, enhance curiosity for discovery, build up self-confidence, and develop harmonious people skills.

ELL/ESL Program

GRADE: 1 – 6

The ELL (English Language Learner) program is designed for students who are seeking education in Canada but cannot yet communicate effectively in English. Transitioning to a new society, culture, and language is a challenging time for any newcomer to Canada. At Quantum, we want to reassure parents that our staff has extensive experience with improving the English skills of many students in similar situations. Our multifaceted approach to English learning includes an in-depth focus on the key areas of learning including reading, writing, listening, and speaking. Additionally, the ELL program aims to improve students’ skills in areas of grammar, vocabulary development, and pronunciation. We understand parents are eager for their children to transition from ELL into the general populace as soon as possible, so that is why we focus all our energy on increasing each student’s abilities as quickly as the student can manage.. The Quantum ELL program has not only helped hundreds of students achieve their academic success,  but also has cultivated students to become active, participating citizens who are comfortable in both English and their native languages.

Creative Writing

GRADE: 5 – 12

Writing is an essential part of anyone’s skill set, and at Quantum we want to assist students in marrying structure with imagination. Our creative writing classes not only focus on various writing techniques along with essential story and character elements, but we also study stimulating and inspiring pieces of literature in order to plant the seed of creativity in your children. We believe setting goals for students is an important part of education, so we write not only to improve but to compete. Starting in 2013, the children in our creative writing classes have been entered in various writing contests in order to pique their interest in writing and foster their innate creativity. Furthermore, we have established an in house publication named The Quantum Times. The publication is put out monthly and is another way for the students to showcase their writing techniques.

Public Speaking

GRADE: 8 – 10

Public speaking is an indispensable life skill to obtain. Being able to use this skill earlier in life will give children a great foundation for their future years, both in their academics and life. Instructors involved in Quantum’s public speaking classes help their students to not only build their skills in literacy and presentation but also improvisation. This will enable the students to think critically and logically to express their ideas and thoughts in their own words. This will also translate into the student being able to express their own experience, beliefs, and understanding of certain topics in the English language. The sense of confidence and intellect derived from public speaking will benefit them greatly in an academic setting and also in relationship building.

DOWNLOAD COURSE OUTLINE

French

GRADE: 5 – 12

French is an essential language to learn in Canada from grades 1-12. The options for post-secondary open vastly if a student takes French throughout their elementary and/or secondary years. Quantum French is offered at both a beginning level and an advanced level focusing on grammar, vocabulary, speaking, writing, and more. To build a solid foundation in French creates many alleyways to lead into government and secures a requirement for all Canadian Universities.

Chinese

GRADE: 8 – 10

Here at Quantum Academy, we focus on building the foundations of students in aiding them to improve in their Chinese. The students who come to learn in Quantum can feel that we offer an inviting and encouraging environment that makes learning Chinese less stressful. In addition to the high school graduation Chinese challenge test and IB process of learning, Quantum Academy has spent a lot of our efforts in arranging different Chinese classes and programs. Due to the parents’ accompaniment and commitment in looking at the bigger picture, we believe that our children will excel in all aspects relating to the Chinese language. We welcome you in joining our Quantum Academy Chinese programs!

SSAT

GRADE: 5 – 12

Our English and Math instructors create a fun yet focused learning environment for students to prepare for their entrance exam and interview with private schools. The SSAT assessment doesn’t just focus solely on the academic portions, but the students’ ability to think and adapt into more advanced and complicated situations. Our instructors will take the time to build the all-around knowledge of students to be prepared for any type of question they will receive on their tests instead of only ingraining the formulas and memorization of steps to produce a colloquial answer.

Literature Analysis

Literature analysis is a course designed for students from grade 10 to 12. The content consists of poetry analysis, rhetorical writing analysis, persuasive essay writing, and the use of higher level literacy devices. Students will be exposed and immersed in a variety of passages through which they witness the magic of the English language. Through Quantum’s literature analysis classes, students are able to develop their literature comprehension, make relevant connections with various types of texts, thus, build a strong foundation for university English classes and any type of writing exams, such as AP English and SAT exams.

SAT

In addition to the knowledge and skills preparation, Quantum SAT prep classes help give students a realistic overview of what the questions would be like on a SAT. Since SAT is a cross-grade exam, the students will be introduced not only to the grade-level content, but also the extension of the concepts covered. Quantum takes this chance to challenge students who are preparing for SAT to bring out their potentials of which they might not have discovered. These classes also involve the extensive use of mock-exams for students to practice their time management and exam strategies. These exam-like scenarios allow teachers to see the students’ strengths and thus improve their weaknesses.

AP Courses

AP (Advanced Placement) is a program run by the College Board that allows high school students to take college courses to earn college credits and qualify for more advanced courses when they start college. AP is also a great way for students to boost their university applications by showing their passion and ability to challenge themselves. There are a variety of AP courses we offer, such as the popular AP English and Language Composition, AP Psychology, AP Calculus, AP Statistics, etc. Preparing for AP exams will expand the students’ knowledge and develop the students’ mind. This will make the transition from high school to university expectations more manageable.

IB Courses

One of the benefits of the IB program is to prepare students for academic success in college.  IB program is initially designed with a purpose to give students around the world a chance to earn a rigorous, internationally recognized diploma, which they could then use for entry into universities. IB English focuses on inspiration, critical thinking, and learning potential. It is considered as a more challenging curriculum. It increases students’ learning abilities. Due to the similar difficulty with university courses, students who graduated from the IB Program are more likely to succeed in university.

Quantum brings certified IB instructors with more than 15 years of teaching experience and have successfully cultivated students’ logical thinking, critical thinking, and research skills. Our teachers will help students in unlocking the critical strategies and intellectual means in order to produce consistent and high quality papers.

CAEL

CAEL (Canadian Academic English Language) is a Canadian-made English proficiency exam that provides an authenticrepresentation of the language used in the Canadian academic
context. Unlike the IELTS Academic exam, it not only measures students’ ability to use and understand English at an academic level, it also prepares students in integrating information, which is a crucial skill in achieving success in universities. Furthermore, all parts of the exams center around a central academic topic. This is the perfect exam that helps students whose native language is not English to prepare for the next chapter of their life.

IELTS

IELTS is an international standardized test of English proficiency for non-native English language speakers. It is one of the popular English language exams, testing students’ listening, reading, writing, and speaking skills. Quantum offers IELTS prep courses to prepare students for success. Students are taught by experienced instructors and are able to achieve their academic goals to meet their application requirements.

TOEFL

Quantum’s TOEFL classes focus on quality instruction and test-taking techniques designed to help students achieve high scores on the most widely accepted admissions and assessment tests. By providing abundant mock tests, the students have the opportunities to train their time management skills.  This will help make the students more confident and showcase. These stepping stones will ensure great focus, confidence, and knowledge to score high on the TOEFL test.

Our Journeys